Who to contact with questions

Amber D. Moore, Administrator of Elections

Staff:  Bailee Barnes, Deputy
            Paige Vales, Deputy

You can contact the office:

  • By phone at 731-658-4751
  • By fax at 731-659-2363
  • By email at hardeman.commission@tn.gov 

The Election Commission office is open:

Monday through Friday from 8:30am to 4:30pm. It is closed each day for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm.

The office address located at:

106 S. Porter St.
P.O. Box 12
Bolivar, TN 38008

Duties of the Administrator of Elections

To organize and conduct all federal, state, county and municipal elections for Hardeman County. Other duties include, but are not limited to:

  • Maintaining all voter registration files;
  • Conducting voter registration drives;
  • Maintaining campaign disclosure records;
  • Disseminating & promoting information to the public, the candidates, the voters, and the press in regard to all aspects of the electoral process on all governmental levels.

Hardeman County Election Commission Members

Carl Gibson - Chairman
James Hicks - Secretary
Kreg Hamm - Member
Joan Henderson - Member
Johnnie P. Hussey - Member

Election Commission meetings are held quarterly and are open to the public.  The next scheduled meetings are November 30, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. and December 14, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.  The quarterly meeting is announced and is published in the Bolivar Bulletin weeks in advance.  If you have any questions feel free to contact the office.  

Do you need more information?